Application Checklist

______ Call County Clerk’s Office to
schedule an appointment before coming
in to apply at (920)-388-7133.

______ State Certified Copy of Birth
Certificate. PHOTO COPIES ARE NOT
ACCEPTED. (Not a Hospital Certificate or
State Notification of Birth Registration).

______ Photo ID (Driver’s License, State ID
Card, Passport, or Military ID)

______ Proof of Residency (Driver’s License
with current address, Utility Bill, Bank
Statement, Pay Stub, Residential Lease)

______ Social Security Numbers (you do
not need to provide the card, but must
provide SSN if you have one).

______ Proof of Termination of Previous
Marriage if applicable(Conclusions of Law
and Judgment or Judgment of Divorce with
Judge’s signature and date, Death
Certificate, or State Annulment)

______ $80 Application fee. Additional $25
if the legally mandated 5-Day waiting
period is waived for a pre-approved
reason.

______ Parental Consent Form if under 18
years old

______ Date of Wedding; Officiant’s name,
address and phone number; name of
County in which marriage will occur; and
city, village or town in which marriage
will occur

No Blood Tests or Physicals Are
Required In Wisconsin

Marriage Licenses are issued at
the County Clerk’s Office:
Monday thru Friday:

8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
**Please call ahead to schedule an
appointment at (920) 388-7133**
The marriage license process
takes approximately
30 minutes to complete

70 schedule a marriage with the
Kewaunee County Circuit Court

Judge call
(920) 388-7142

Judge Keith A. Mehn

Kewaunee County Marriage
License Information

Jamie Annoye

Kewaunee County Clerk

Administration Building
810 Lincoln St.
Kewaunee, WI 54216

(920) 388-7133



Helpful Hints

Where to Apply: *
Kewaunee County Clerk’s Office

810 Lincoln St., Kewaunee, WI 54216
8:00-4:00 Monday-Friday

Please call ahead to schedule an
appointment at (920) 388-7133. If an
appointment is not made prior to you
arriving, we may not be adequately
staffed to issue the marriage license when
you arrive.

Residency:

Wisconsin applicants must apply in the
county where one of both parties has
resided for at least 30 days. Out-of-State
applicants must apply in the Wisconsin
County where the ceremony will be held.

When to Apply:

Application must be made at least 5 FULL
days before the ceremony since a 5 day
waiting period is required before the
license can be issued. License is valid
for 30 days from issuance date. For an
additional $25.00 you may apply for a
waiver for good cause of the 5 day
waiting period.

Fees:

$80.00 is the marriage license fee. There
is an additional $25.00 fee to waive the 5
day waiting period for good cause.

Requirements:

Both applicants must apply,
together, in person. .
Applicants must be the age of 18

years to marry. If a person is

between the ages of 16 & 18 years,

the license will be issued only with

the written consent of parents,

guardian or custodian. Parents

must be present in County Clerk’s

Office to fill out consent forms.

Certified Copy of Birth Certificate

with raised seal (No photocopies

or Hospital Records can be ®
accepted). If you do not have a

certified birth certificate, and were

born in Wisconsin, you may

purchase one from the Register of

Deeds Office. For persons born in .
another state, contact the Register

of Deeds in the state of birth.

Certificates not in English will

require a notarized translation to .
English - No Exceptions.

Photo ID & Proof of Residency.
Proof of where you have been
residing for the past 30 days.
Acceptable items include: Drivers
License showing current residence,
passport, mail addressed in your
name and current address with
postmark dated at least 30 days
ago, utility bill, rent receipt, lease,
bank statements. At least one
applicant must be a resident of (((
Kewaunee County for the previous 3
30 days.
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Social Security Number: Number
must be given if you have one,
You do not need to bring in your
card.

If Previously Married: (Proof of last
marriage ending). Acceptable
items include: signed copies of
judgment of divorce (can be
obtained from the Clerk of Courts
Office in the County where divorce
took place), court annulment
papers, or death certificate.
Divorce must be final for a
minimum of 6 months prior to
application.

Name of Officiant, title, mailing
address and phone number of
person performing the ceremony is
required. If using a judge, the
judge must be from Wisconsin.
Location and date of ceremony.
(Name of County and name of
Town/Village/City where the
ceremony is being held).

If one or both applicants do not
speak English, a third person (un-
related to the applicants) needs to
interpret. Couples cannot
translate for each other. No
Exceptions.

D ¢



