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There are two parts to the Intoxicated Driver Program: an alcohol and other drug abuse (AODA) assessment and a driver safety plan.
AODA ASSESSMENT	
Anyone convicted of an operating while intoxicated (OWI) related offense is required to contact the human services department for their county of residence within 72 hours of conviction. Failure to contact the human services department within 72 hours will result in the suspension of your driver’s license, including an occupational license, until you are in compliance. 

The designated agency for residents of Kewaunee County is:
Kewaunee County Department of Human Services 
810 Lincoln Street
Kewaunee, WI 54216 
(920) 388-7030

The assessment evaluates an individual's alcohol and/or other drug use habits. Assessors use the Wisconsin Assessment of the Impaired Driver (WAID) to determine whether drivers need education, treatment, or both to reduce the likelihood they will drive impaired in the future.

DRIVER SAFETY PLAN	
A driver safety plan is prepared following the assessment. You are required to complete the driver safety plan to have driving privileges restored.  Kewaunee County will keep all information strictly confidential. 


ASSESSMENT FEE & FORMS	
You must pay the assessment fee and complete the forms in the registration packet before Kewaunee County will schedule an assessment interview.

The cost of the assessment is $275.00. Kewaunee County accepts cash, money order, check and credit cards. Credit cards have an additional 2.39% convenience fee. Kewaunee County will charge an additional $150 fee if you do not call 24 hours in advance should you need to change or cancel your appointment. 

Email the completed forms to HSclinic@kewauneeco.org or return the forms to the Kewaunee County Department of Human Services at the address above. Please note this email address is a no-reply email address.


OUT OF STATE RESIDENTS	
Contact the Kewaunee County Department of Human Services for a referral to an agency in your home state to complete the assessment and driver safety plan. There is a $50 fee for this referral service. You will need to meet the requirements of Wisconsin Law to drive in Wisconsin in the future. 


PATIENT REGISTRATION INFORMATION

Date: ___/___/_____  
Patient’s Last Name: _______________________ First Name: _______________________ Middle Initial: ______
Maiden Name __________________ Social Security Number: ____ - ____- _____ Date of Birth: ___ / ___/ ____
Sex: ☐M   ☐F   ☐Other     Marital Status: ☐Separated   ☐Single   ☐Married   ☐Divorced   ☐Widowed
Primary Language: ____________________  Race/Ethnicity: ____________________
Home Address: _______________________________________________ Apt#: ____________________
City: __________________________ State: _______  Zip Code: ____________________ 
Home Phone: (____) _____- ______  Cell Phone: (____) _____- ______ 

Occupation: _____________________________ Employer: _____________________________ 
Employer Address: _____________________________________ Employer Phone: (____) _____- ______
Emergency Contact: _____________________________ Emergency home phone: (____) _____- ______
Emergency Relationship: _________________________ Emergency work phone: (____) _____- ______

If you are under 18 years of age, have a legal guardian, or representative payee, please fill out this area:
Father: __________________________ D.O.B.: ____________________ Phone: (____) _____- ______
Mother: _________________________ D.O.B.: ____________________ Phone: (____) _____- ______
Guardian: ______________________  ______________________ Phone: (____) _____- ______ 
Representative Payee: __________________________  Phone: (____) _____- ______
Who do you live with? ☐Mother and Father    ☐Father     ☐Mother     ☐Legal Guardian
                                         ☐Other: _______________________  Relationship: _______________________
Student at: _________________________  Grade: _________________	

Referred by: ____________________________
Cultural/Spiritual/Religion? ☐Yes   ☐No    If yes, Religion: ________________________
Are you a Veteran? ☐Yes   ☐No 
Are you working with a probation agent? ☐Yes   ☐No  	 If yes, name of agent: ______________________________

Please check which of the following services you are interested in:
☐Operating While Intoxicated (OWI) – Driver’s License#: _________________ County of Conviction: _______________
☐Mental Health Counseling
☐Psychiatrist (Medications)
☐Alcohol/Other Drug Abuse Counseling (AODA)
Please describe why you are seeking services:
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________




Current Medications:
[image: ]KEWAUNEE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES
810 Lincoln Street
Kewaunee, WI 54216
Phone: (920) 388-7030   Fax: (920) 388-7124

Medication		       Dosage		          Time of Day	              Prescribing Doctor	
____________________  ____________________  ____________________   _______________________________
____________________  ____________________  ____________________   _______________________________
____________________  ____________________  ____________________   _______________________________
____________________  ____________________  ____________________   _______________________________
Allergies:
Medication			               Adverse Reaction
_________________________	______________________________________________________
_________________________	______________________________________________________
_________________________	______________________________________________________
OPTIONAL:

Name of Primary Physician:		Address:
__________________________  	_______________________________________________  
Phone #:				Date of Last Visit:
(____) _____- ________		____________________  
Name of Dentist:			Address:
__________________________  	_______________________________________________  
Phone #:				Date of Last Visit:
(____) _____- ________		____________________  
Name of Eye Doctor:			Address:
__________________________  	_______________________________________________  
Phone #:				Date of Last Visit:
(____) _____- ________		____________________  
INSURANCE INFORMATION (Please provide copy of both sides of insurance cards)
Insurance Company Name: ____________________________ Phone: (____) _____- ______
Address: _______________________________________City: __________________ State: _______  Zip __________
Policy holder name: _______________________ D.O.B.: _________  SSN _____ - ____- ________ 
Relationship to Patient: _________________________ Policy #: __________________ Group #: __________________
Employer: _______________________________ Phone: (____) _____- ______
Does your insurance require you to see certain providers? ☐Yes   ☐No 
If yes, is Kewaunee County a member of your network? ☐Yes   ☐No
Is Prior Authorization required? ☐Yes   ☐No           Phone: (____) _____- ______
Medical Assistance #: __________________________  Medicare #: ___________________________
VA/Champus#: ________________________ Any other insurance? ___________________________
								     (If yes, present card/information)
If a minor, who has legal custody? ____________________________
ONLY IF UNINSURED – Drop off supporting documents or submit to HSclinic@kewauneeco.org
Gross household income: $ __________ per month 
Unearned income: $ __________ per month (child support received, unemployment, disability, etc.)
Number of persons, including self, who live on this income: _____ 
Court ordered obligations: $ __________ per month (child support paid, fines, and probation fees)
DISCLAIMER AND SIGNATURE
I certify that my answers are true and complete to the best of my knowledge. I agree to provide any additional information requested by Kewaunee County to determine my right to receive a reduced fee for services. 
I authorize payment to the Kewaunee County Department of Human Services of the benefits herein, specified and otherwise payable to me, but not to exceed the Agency’s regular charges for this period of treatment. I understand that if I have not provided full insurance, Medical Assistance, Medicare benefit information, I will be liable for the full cost of the services provided.
I authorize the Kewaunee County Department of Human Services to release a copy of any or all of my medical records, including records received from other agencies to my insurance company, Medical Assistance, Medicare Intermediary, the Health Care Financing Administration and its agents, to be used for the sole purpose of securing payment to the Kewaunee County Department of Human Services. I understand that I have a right to inspect and receive a copy of the material disclosed if I request one.
I understand that this consent is revocable at any time and this consent remains in full force until termination of treatment.

Patient Signature: __________________________________________             Date: ___/___/_____
		    (Age 16 or older)    
Parent/Legal Guardian Signature: ___________________________________  Date: ___/___/_____
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Is the family currently being billed for State or County funded service relating to mental health, AODA, developmental disabilities, social services, youth corrections services? ☐Yes   ☐No
	Medicaid Co-pay:
	

	Personal liability per month:
	

	No financial ability to pay:
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