Vital Records
 Fee Schedule for Vital Records

The fee for a search of the files which entitles the applicant to one certified copy of the record if found:

Birth Certificate $20.00
Death Certificate $20.00
Marriage Certificate $20.00

Domestic Partnership Declaration $20.00
Termination of Domestic Partnership Certificate $20.00
Divorce $20                      

A charge of $3.00 is required for each additional copy of the certificate ordered at the same time as the first copy.

Who may receive a CERTIFIED copy of a vital record?
Anyone with a direct and tangible interest can receive a certified copy of a Vital Record per Chapter 69.20(1), Wisconsin Statutes. A person with a direct and tangible interest in a vital record is any of the following:
(a) The registrant of the vital record.
(b) A member of the registrantís immediate family.
(c) The parent of a registrant, unless the parent is a birth parent whose parental rights to the registrant have been terminated under ch. 48.
(d) The registrant's legal custodians or guardians.
(e) A representative authorized by any person under pars. (a) to (d), including an attorney.
(f) Any other person who demonstrates a direct and tangible interest when information is necessary for the determination or protection of a personal or property right. 

These Documents are pdf's. You will need Adobe Reader (free) to open and print them.  

Application for Birth Certificate
Application for Death Certificate
Application for Marriage Certificate
Application for Divorce Certificate
Application for Declaration of Domestic Partnership
Application for Termination of Domestic Partnership Certificate
Wisconsin Vital Records