Horizontal Line

Real Estate

Horizontal Line

Fees

Fees for RECORDING and FILING

Recording and Filing fees are governed by Wisconsin Statutes and are uniform throughout the State

$30 recording and/or filing fee regardless of the number of pages for the following:

         RECORDED DOCUMENTS (are returned to designee stated on the document)

Deeds, Mortgages, Land Contracts, Satisfactions, Lis Pendens, Federal Tax Liens, etc. and Miscellaneous Documents

                Termination of Decedent's Property Interest form HT-110 and Transfer on Death to Beneficiary form TOD-110

         FILED DOCUMENTS

                Certified Survey Maps, UCC Real Estate fixture filings, Writ of Attachments, and filed documents

                for which no other fee is specified in Wisconsin Statutes.

  • Note: Maximum size sheet for all recorded and filed documents: 8 1/2" x 14".

  • Fees for Document Copies and Certified Copies

      • Copies of recorded and filed documents are $2.00 for the first page and $1.00 for each additional page, plus $1.00 for certificate if a certified copy is requested.
      • Faxed documents will be charged an additional fee per page of $1.00 for the first page and $.50 for each additional page, unless an 800 number is provided.  Fees must be received before copies are sent out.

    Fees for Filing Plats

      • $50.00 Subdivision, Condominium, and Cemetery Plats regardless of the number of pages
      • $25.00 Department of Transportation Project Plats (TPP) with one page being one plat
      • Plats are 22" x 30" in size except for Condominium Plats which are 14" x 22"


    Horizontal Line
    Last Modified:   3/17/2014 3:52:25 PM
    Horizontal Line